Puddings & Toyboys

A blog about my beautiful budgies.

The Bite is back!

Atilla has been relatively mellow, in the biting-sense, since the toyboys came on the scene.  However, last week I noticed her bites were getting a bit harder…

Every week I change the ttmss swing for a clean one (yes, I have two… one for play & one to wash).  The ttmss swing is Atilla’s swing.  Increasingly, I have had to find imaginative ways to swap them over before Atilla bombs over & puts my fingers in their rightful place (nowhere near HER swing).  This morning, because the swing was missing a perch, I thought I’d slip the perch on & change the swing for the clean one later on.  Anyway, Atilla saw me pick up the perch from the cage floor & was already out for blood…. MY blood!

Note: I thought she was territorial about the mirror on the swing so I did not anticipate a problem with handling only the perch!

You will see below the damage she did to my two fingers.  This was done in a matter of seconds & I am not exaggerating when I say the bites brought tears to my eyes.  My fingers were throbbing for some time afterwards!

 

The moral of the story?  Never underestimate a Pudding. 🙂

3 responses to “The Bite is back!

  1. Rose 14 February 2011 at 08:24

    Perhaps you could loan her out to the anti-terrorist squad? No one would dare mess with Atilla!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Unconventional taming method « Puddings & Toyboys

Leave a Reply

