Puddings & Toyboys

A blog about my beautiful budgies.

Short Tail Syndrome?

Having spent the day looking at a frozen picture on PuddingCam, I wondered what I would be faced with on my return home.  What I found was Cagney doing an impression of a lovebird – he has lost his second tail!

This evening he has been extra dominant & I suspect it is because he is trying to make up for his lack of tail.  I have named this Short Tail Syndrome (STS).  When not feeding Atilla, he has wanted to eat whatever anyone else is eating & wanted to sit wherever anyone else is sitting.  “Anyone else” was mostly Bezukhov.

I guess the only cure for STS is to wait for the tail to grow back.  It may take up to 6 weeks for Cagney’s tail to grow back.  Will we have to put up with his brazen behaviour for that long?!


8 responses to “Short Tail Syndrome?

  1. rose 24 March 2011 at 08:10

    I’m afraid the four of you are going to have to put up with Cagney’s behaviour for a LOT longer than six weeks – more like, the rest of his life, tail or no tail!

    Like

  2. featheredfiends 24 March 2011 at 09:05

    Cagney looks so cute and innocent.

    Like

  3. rose 24 March 2011 at 18:07

    Unlike Atilla!

    Like

Leave a Reply

