Puddings & Toyboys

A blog about my beautiful budgies.

The Usual Suspects

As requested in post  “How to tell the difference between a Pudding & a Toyboy“,  I present to you The Usual Suspects:

The puddings’ poops can vary quite a bit but the toyboys’ poops pretty much stay the same (well… apart from when they are pink poops).  I confess that I cannot tell the toyboy poops apart, hence them being marked Toyboy1 & Toyboy2 in the photo.  They would have to poop in front of me for me to know whose poop it really is.  

Atilla‘s poop is the easiest to identify.  The size is dependent on how active she has been & whether there is an egg on the way.  She usually does a little wiggle of her bottom to propel it out & this is often enough warning to move my slipper out of the target zone…   Raspy‘s poop is, I think, normal for her size & activity levels.  I have read that birds poop often to keep light for flying.  With this in mind, Bezukhov & Cagney are very frequent poopers & this may also be partly why they have such tiny poops. 😀

2 responses to “The Usual Suspects

  1. Ian Budgerigar 15 June 2011 at 08:30

    It looks like Atilla must give you a LOT of cleaning up to do!

    Like

Leave a Reply

