Puddings & Toyboys

A blog about my beautiful budgies.

Raspy 1, Atilla 0

Being sisters, the girls do have a strong bond.  They are however, quite competitive with each other & neither will take any nonsense from the other.  

My foot hurts...

Now that Atilla has her new party trick, I suspect also that Raspy is a little jealous.  Atilla holds her nerve well when exploring t-shirts & jumpers.  Raspy is far more tentative in her sleeve explorations & has not yet gone as far as Atilla, though judging by her efforts, I doubt it will be long before she catches up.

Butter wouldn't melt...

The other day, Atilla was in my sleeve & Raspy came to the perch where it was all happening & unfortunately, before I had a chance to move away, she grabbed at Atilla’s gradually disappearing foot.  Atilla gave quite a yelp, backed out my sleeve & limped across the top of the Ferplast to a place where she could safely investigate her foot.  After that, she retired to the Manor & kept her foot tucked up underneath her for awhile.  I did not see any blood & am happy to say that after an hour or so, she was back to normal.

The day after, Atilla was having another rummage in my sleeve whilst Raspy was chewing my other sleeve.  Atilla then made her way down the inside of my t-shirt & I’m afraid to say that Raspy jumped on her sister as she emerged from the bottom.  I do not think that even that incident dampened Atilla’s pleasure at having successfully negotiated the dark, armpit bend once again.

5 responses to “Raspy 1, Atilla 0

  1. Ian Budgerigar 16 June 2011 at 08:41

    I really wish the sausages were brave enough to go up my sleeves ….

    Hasn’t Cagney tried it yet?

    Like

  2. Ian Budgerigar 16 June 2011 at 19:46

    I do think it’s also a ‘brave’ thing!

    Like

  3. onesweetiepea 20 June 2011 at 23:07

    Raspy jumped on Atilla again today. That was over the camera. 2-0 to Raspy, methinks….

    Like

Leave a Reply

