Puddings & Toyboys

A blog about my beautiful budgies.

Play jumper

The girls still enjoy rummaging in my sleeve.

The other day, for an experiment, I threw my jumper on top of the Ferplast to see what they would make of it.  After an initial bout of shyness, the new “play” jumper was investigated by all.

However, it did not take long for Raspy to claim the play jumper as her own.

Here she is checking out the sleeve with Bezukhov guarding her back:

Then she checks out the other side but disappears & confuses Bezukhov who is supposed to be guarding her back but has lost her:

And then another rummage…

I noticed she was getting a bit “territorial” (in other words, turning into a bully) so in the end I removed my jumper & threw it on the chair.  She followed it there…

4 responses to “Play jumper

  1. rosebudgie 1 August 2011 at 08:44

    That Pudding is sooooooooo brave! If I put one of my jumpers on the mini manor, the sausages would fly a mile. (I’ve got one of those Ikea chairs too!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

