Puddings & Toyboys

A blog about my beautiful budgies.

Broccoli Vs Cauliflower

What would you put your money on?  I would have gone for broccoli.  Every time.

But.

I would have lost.

Yes, it appears CAULIFLOWER is a hit!!  A surprise hit!

In the past, I have presented the puddings with cauliflower & though they have not been scared of it they have barely managed a little nibble now & then.  It really did not light their fire.  I expected the toyboys to also give it a lukewarm reception.

I mixed up some tips of broccoli with cauliflower & left it out in the dish.  I thought they would eat the broccoli at least.  Here is how it looked before they tucked in:

Broccoli and cauliflower

When I took their dish away, I was surprised to see only green…. where were the white bits?!

Broccoli and.... broccoli!

The boys had picked out all the cauliflower!  Here is a video showing them doing just that…. followed by a lesson from Atilla on how to steal the limelight!

5 responses to “Broccoli Vs Cauliflower

  1. rosebudgie 16 September 2011 at 08:20

    It’s great that they’re such healthy eaters! I really ought to try & train the boyz to eat chopped veg from a dish … The boyz don’t like being trained to do ANYTHING, though!

    Like

  2. rosebudgie 17 September 2011 at 09:44

    Trouble is, they would probably be scared of the DISH! I guess I could put it in their eggfood dish – but then they would doubtless ignore it. Sigh …

    Like

  3. rosebudgie 26 September 2011 at 08:20

    LOL!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

