Puddings & Toyboys

A blog about my beautiful budgies.

End of British summer time

This weekend was officially the end of summer.  We need an official date as the weather is too unpredictable to work it out by that alone.  However, it has definitely turned chilly recently.

To make sure my little darlings are not cold of a night, I have now changed their summer bedtime cover for a winter one.  It is a new cover, bought especially for them & is an inoffensive beige colour (previous experience says that red is a no-no).

Last night was the first time I put it on.  Raspy, Bezukhov & Cagney did not bat an eyelid, but Atilla was on the alert.  This was something new & it had to be personally approved!  Atilla was soon to be found in the corner of the manor, chewing at it through the bars.  I am pleased to say that it passed the test!

Atilla is often the one to test out new things first.  I am sure she feels this is one of her duties as Flock Boss.

Today, the iodine block fell off its plastic holder.  (It gave us all a scare as it fell to the floor with quite a thud!)  Fortunately, I had recently bought a replacement one so put the new one in.  Who was first to investigate?  Yes, Atilla.  The iodine block passed the test too!

This evening, I am wearing my new pyjamas.  They were bought online & described as “funky“.  Basically, they are very bright & bold!  I put a plain cardigan over the top so as not to shock the puddings & toyboys.  They did all go quiet though…..  However, Atilla, being the leader, was the first to jump on my sleeve & have a little tentative nibble of my funky pyjamas.  I do not think they have been fully approved yet, so testing is still in progress!

5 responses to “End of British summer time

  1. rosebudgie 31 October 2011 at 09:01

    Raspy, Bezooks and BBC are so lucky to have Atilla. There is not really a Flock Boss at all at the Mini Manor. This means that EVERYTHING new just has to stay scary.

    Like

  2. Marianne Marlow 31 October 2011 at 10:14

    I am sure that your jim jams will be approved soon.

    fear not! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

