Puddings & Toyboys

A blog about my beautiful budgies.

Remembering Raspy: Backward tilt

Atilla did something yesterday that reminded me of her sister….

Raspy would be sat on my finger, but want to check out something lower down (probably the hem of my jumper).  She would cling tightly with her claws onto my finger & then gradually lean backwards.  Sometimes she would do this until she was actually upside-down. 😀  She was funny that way.

Atilla did it ever so slightly.  I felt her claws tighten around my finger & then she started to go into the backward tilt but then stopped.  Raspy was the master of it really.

2 responses to “Remembering Raspy: Backward tilt

  1. rosebudgie 14 January 2012 at 11:45

    That’s a lovely picture of clever Raspy-Bella – she looks very noble!

    Like

Leave a Reply

