Puddings & Toyboys

A blog about my beautiful budgies.

Remembering Raspy: One year on

This day, last year, was a very, very sad day indeed.  Our Raspy left us.  At the time it felt far too soon for her to go & 12 months later it still feels that she was with us for too short a time.

She is often in my thoughts.  Recently I have been remembering how, when I sat on the (popular) poang chair, she used to spend ages chewing my sleeve, my jumper, my trouser leg, or the chair itself.  Many times I would sit for longer than I intended as I did not want to distract her from her obviously very important mission. 🙂

How I miss that girl.

7 responses to “Remembering Raspy: One year on

  1. featheredfiends 23 November 2012 at 09:52

    She was a little sweetheart.

    I am sad that her death will always be associated with my birthday..

    Like

  2. rosebudgie 23 November 2012 at 10:56

    That bird – like, of course, her sister – was one in a million. She will always be remembered.

    Like

  3. Samwise 23 November 2012 at 16:23

    Raspy will always be with you Sweetpea x

    Like

  4. Pingback: Remembering Raspy: A little floozie « Puddings & Toyboys

Leave a Reply

