Puddings & Toyboys

A blog about my beautiful budgies.

Remembering Atilla: Sweet dreams

The other morning I awoke from a dream & remembered that Atilla had been in it.

It was definitely Atilla, not a token budgie as can happen sometimes in dreams, when they get a bit weird!  She was only a small part of the dream but actually now, the only part I can remember.  🙂

090111_atilla10aShe was playing on a table top with a toy of some description.  Atilla’s kind of playing, where she would be pulling, pushing & tugging.  I noticed that behind her the window was slightly open (a reoccurring theme in my dreams with budgies :O).  I gently stretched around her to close the window.  She did not notice.  She was too focused on the toy & getting it to submit to her will. 🙂

This reminded me of her stamina, determination & single-mindedness.  She was truly, in my eyes, a remarkable bird.

20120723_173036a

8 responses to “Remembering Atilla: Sweet dreams

  1. featheredfiends 2 June 2013 at 09:46

    Atilla was definitely a remarkable bird.
    I have the dreams about windows being open and them escaping too.

    Like

  2. Samwise 2 June 2013 at 10:15

    She was truly beautiful, no wonder you miss her x

    Like

  3. rosebudgie 2 June 2013 at 21:57

    I wish I could be as determined and courageous as Atilla was!

    Like

  4. avianstudent 9 June 2013 at 02:27

    What a beautiful girl. I have those window dreams as well, scary! They’re always the ones that seem most real.

    Like

    • onesweetiepea 13 June 2013 at 23:42

      Thank you avianstudent, I think she was beautiful too. 🙂 In the dream I wasn’t too worried she would escape out of the window but of course you can never be too careful…. even in dreams!

      Like

Leave a Reply

