Puddings & Toyboys

A blog about my beautiful budgies.

Remembering my girls: Sleeves

Since the passing of my girls, my sleeves have seen no action.  Until a few days ago.

Can I have a sleeve?

Can I have a sleeve?

I was tending to Phineas & my arm was near the plant pot stand.  Suddenly, I felt a gentle tugging on my sleeve.  When I turned, I saw Bezukhov on the plant pot stand & he was chewing my sleeve.

To feel that tugging on my sleeve took me right back to those pudding days.

Bezukhov jumped on my arm to have a proper chew.  Cagney joined him.  Naturally, Phineas had to be involved & landed on my arm, in the middle of Cagney & Bezukhov, instantly dispersing them!

Previously, Bezukhov & Cagney only chewed my sleeve when the girls did.  Atilla & Raspy could spend hours chewing my sleeves so Cagney & Bezukhov, being devoted partners, would join them at some point.  The girls would have a crook of elbow each & the toyboys would have the length of my arms to play with.

As a reminder, here is Raspy having a good chew:

Incidentally, in the video I am wearing the same jumper that Bezukhov was pulling at this week. 🙂

6 responses to “Remembering my girls: Sleeves

  1. rosebudgie 2 March 2014 at 10:14

    How wonderful! And how fortunate it’s not wrists they like chewing (as per Wicked Ian)!

    Like

  2. Samwise 2 March 2014 at 16:43

    Awww sweetie B 🙂

    Like

  3. Samwise 5 March 2014 at 12:49

    Love your new avatar sp 😉 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

