Puddings & Toyboys

A blog about my beautiful budgies.

Phineas & the spider plant

Recently, I have noticed some strange behaviour from Phineas.

Phineas & the spider plant

Phineas & the spider plant

I have become accustomed to his fly-bys.  Without looking up from my laptop, I can tell his flight path by the heavy flapping of his wings & the displaced air.  However, some of his flyovers seemed to fall short.  When I turned to investigate what was happening, it appeared that Phineas was attempting to land on the spider plant to my left.

To date, he has not managed a landing which is just as well as I am pretty sure he would knock the plant over!  It has reminded me of the past when Cagney developed a fascination with my spider plants.  Bezukhov soon joined him & I recall that Raspy also wanted in on the act.  After I changed my furniture, although the plants were returned in similar positions, the interest had gone.

I wonder why Phineas has suddenly noticed this particular plant now?  Sometimes it is very difficult to get inside a budgie mind!

(Click on photo to enlarge)

 

 

6 responses to “Phineas & the spider plant

  1. featheredfiends 17 May 2015 at 22:43

    I’m going to guess that he wants herbs or grass to eat. 🙂

    Sky zoomed past me in the kitchen (where the herbs are kept, on the window sill) when he wanted some last week.

    Like

  2. rosebudgie 18 May 2015 at 12:03

    Vis-a-vis the last sentence, for ‘difficult’ substitute ‘impossible’!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

