Remembering Phineas: Preparing his new home

Phineas was cremated & his remains were returned on the 16th September.

As with those before him (Raspy, Atilla, Thomas & Cagney), I am making a new home for him in the form of a pillow.  The inner pillow has been completed.  I liked the material with clouds that I used for Cagney’s pillow so I have used the same for Phineas, & added my customary wonky embroidery.  Just before I closed up the opening, I slipped in a little paper heart saying “Thank you my beautiful boy xxx“.

His remains now sit with the others, in particular next to Cagney.

 

phinny-logo2

 

 

4 thoughts on “Remembering Phineas: Preparing his new home

  1. Pingback: Remembering Cagney: Pillow complete | Puddings & Toyboys

  2. Pingback: Remembering Phineas: Pillow complete | Puddings & Toyboys

Leave a comment