Twelve Years Blogaversary!

On this day, 12 years ago, I posted my first entry on this blog.  Somehow, in all that time, I only celebrated the 500th Post at the beginning of 2014, but missed all other anniversaries!  Never mind, I am putting that all right by celebrating today!

I had no idea this blog about my beautiful budgies would continue for so long, but I guess the subject matter dictated that there would always be news & content, good or bad.  My passion for my birds, every single one of them over the years, has also kept this blog alive.  Every single bird, past, present, blue, green, opaline, gentle, bossy, independent, randy, chewy, charming, handsome, chilled, anxious & cheerful, has been & continues to be, loved & cherished.

As we near the New Year, I would like to share my new motto: “Done is better than perfect“.  Maybe this will help me to continue with creating blog posts for the next 12 years, knowing that it is better to post than procrastinate, waiting for perfection.  That said, this is post 1,045, which means there has been an average of 87 posts published per year, with a high of 209 in the first year of blogging, down to a low of 40 in the ninth year.  My blogging has certainly improved from that tentative first post.

Here is a small selection of my favourite posts over the years, in no particular order, but including all the flock, past & present:

Last but not least, Bezukhov’s guest post from 2014: Guest Post: How to avoid taking your medicine

I hope you have enjoyed the last 12 years & join us for the next 12!

Happy New Year to you all.

⁺˚*•̩̩͙✩•̩̩͙*˚⁺‧͙⁺˚*•̩̩͙✩•̩̩͙*˚⁺‧͙⁺˚*•̩̩͙✩•̩̩͙*˚⁺

 

Note: Recently, I upgraded the blog theme, so I am in the process of checking past posts for formatting, so if some look a bit odd, I have not got around to amending them yet.

Leave a comment